Events

Talks and Visits in 2019
 

Wednesday 16th January 2019

AGM – 7.45pm followed by a demonstration of cheese making and tasting.
 

Wednesday 20th February 2019

A talk on "Vegetable Growing - Techniques, Ideas and Advice" from Barry Newman, Former Chairman, National Vegetable Growing Society- 7.45pm.
 

Wednesday 20th March 2019

A talk on "Inspired by Chelsea - Lessons from the World's Greatest Flower Show" from Andy McIndoe, 25 consecutive Gold Medal exhibits at the Chelsea Flower Show - 7.45pm.
 

Wednesday 10th April 2019

A talk on "Pollination", from Dr Michael Keith-Lucas retired from the School of Biological Sciences, University of Reading - 7.45pm.
 

Tuesday 14th May 2019

Visit to Leonardslee Lakes and Gardens followed by Standen House and Gardens, West Sussex.
Click for details

 

Saturday 8th June

Coffee Morning by kind permission of Angela French, Bunch Lane, Haslemere.
 

Monday 17th June 2019

Visit to Great Comp Garden followed by Lullingstone Castle and a guided tour of the World Garden, Kent.
Click for details

 

Wednesday 17th July 2019

Visit to Houghton Lodge Gardens followed by Waitrose Water Gardens at Longstock Park, Stockbridge, Hampshire.
Click for details

 

Wednesday 18th September 2019

A talk on "Gardening on the Wild Side" from Paul Patton, Plant Pathologist, writer & broadcaster - 7.45pm.
 

Wednesday 16th October 2019

A talk on "Making the Most of Bulbs" from Steve Bradley, freelance garden writer & broadcaster - 7.45pm.
 

Wednesday 20th November 2019

A talk on "Beautiful Borders" from John Negus, member of the Surrey, Hampshire, Berkshire and Kent Federations of Judges and Lecturers - 7.45pm.
 

Thursday 5th December 2019

Christmas Dinner

 



| Site Map | Contact Us | Events |Past Events |News |Links|